Lunch Group

We would like to invite any members who can steal a few hours in the day for “Me Time” to join our Lunching Ladies at different venues around our area for an informal meal and chat and a chance to make new friends. These are likely to continue being once a month, alternating Monday and Fridays starting at 12.00 noon.

The Lunch Group is available to Saddleworth WI members only.

Sign up at the monthly meeting or via the WhatsApp group. Pre-orders and a deposit are usually required.

Due to the Covid situation we are postponing until March the lunch planned for Friday 14th January 2022 at The Old Bell Inn, Delph. The lunch at the Ivy in Manchester on 14th February is still planned to go ahead, unless further restrictions are imposed. 


FEBRUARY LUNCH

Date:  Monday 14th February
Time: 12.30 pm
Venue: The Ivy, Manchester
Menu & Cost: To be confirmed


MARCH LUNCH

Date:  Friday 18th March
Time: 12.00 pm
Venue: The Old Bell, Delph
Menu & Cost: To be confirmed


Dates for your diaries for this year’s lunch group outings:
Monday 11th April
Friday 13th May
Monday 13th June
Friday 15th July
Monday 15th Aug
Friday 16th Sept
Monday 17th Oct
Friday 18th Nov
possibly Monday 12th Dec